Klonopin
    Ivyjune is offline New Member

Default Klonopin

I'm a newbie here. I have been reading people's comments about weaning off of Benzo's. I have been slowly weaning off of Klonopin for 3 weeks. Was on 1 MG/ 2 times a day for one year. Ativan before that for five years. I have been on Benzo's of one kind or another for the last 10 or more years and I'm having many of the w/d symptoms mentioned even weaning slowly. I'm down to 1 MG a day and next week .5/day for two weeks then I'm done. I am already having w/d symptoms, mainly the gnawing crampy stomach, headache, teary, panicky, and increased depression. I have Generalized Anxiety Disorder and severe Depression. I am taking Vistaril to help with the weaning which just makes me sleepy and unmotivated, and I have been taking Effexor XR 150 MG. I'm a mess. I see a therapist once a week and a Psychiatrist once a month. I have just emailed my doctor to request Gabapentin to help with all of this because I need to find a job very soon. Anyone had any luck with Gabapentin to help with w/d ? Thanks.

iloerose is offline Platinum Member