Seizures from Tramadol
    IncogneatO is offline New Member

Default Seizures from Tramadol

I fell into taking Tramadol my fist trip to Thailand. I injured myself, so a 'friend' of mine helped me out by getting Tramadol for me from the local pharmacy. This was five years ago. I'm now up to 30 50mg pills a day, or more. I continued on Tramadol because it was a miracle cure for my depression. I've been diagnosed with clinical depression twice. I hate the label but I also can't deny the label suits me. I give a significant credit to finishing my college degree from taking the drug. Despite struggling for money and working too hard while in school, Tramadol gave me the optimism and energy to press on. I was only taking 8 pills a day then. That was 3 years ago. In the last 5 months I've had three seizures, one of which landed me in the hospital with four broken ribs. I need to taper done I feel, but the drug is just so damn accessible here in Thailand. I moved here after I graduated college.
    The question I can't seem to answer for myself is whether I should taper down and risk depression again, or sustain an amount I know is comfortable where seizures are not going to interrupt my life. Tramadol is not even that strong of a drug, I mean not by scheduling standards. It seems people are getting hooked on the real opiates and here I am on Tramadol. It's not even the high I'm after, but the suppression of depression. The energetic high is favorable, however.
    I don't know. Someone said I could take Valium to help compensate for withdrawal, another overly abundant drug here. I feel I would just exchange one for the other in this case, or even get hooked on both..... I don't know. Just flapping the jaw so to speak.

Thisweekforsure is offline Advanced Member