No early refills, have to wait until Tuesday.
    Toronto416 is offline New Member

Default No early refills, have to wait until Tuesday.

I have nobody to talk to so I hope that writing this here, I will help myself and maybe make others feel not so alone.

I'm not proud of this. It began with an exercise addiction after losing a lot of weight. I injured my achilles tendon (it's amazing how something so small can be so painful); I have horrid joint pain, and a few months ago I tripped in an alley over a speedbump and came down knees first - hard. This summer has not been kind to me. I went through my Lortab a little too fast and I can't get it refilled until Tuesday. I'm in hell with this waiting. I think the worst part was with the pharmacist (after I called in my refill) was so short with me 'well, you're way too early. You're gonna have to wait 'til Tuesday.' Click. I'm not naive as I work in health care and I know pharmacies everywhere get calls from pill seekers begging for this or that, wanting favours and whatnot. I didn't bother calling back or going down there because I know what would happen.

As well, here in Ontario, we must sign narcotics contracts that specify where we can get refills from and when. It clearly defines how many days between refills, etc., and that's all there is to it. You can not go to the emergency room anymore with pain symptoms because now we are told you must go through your general practitioner or dentist if you're already being treated for something. I don't dare phone my doctor because I also know if you try to get your prescription filled early you can be red flagged as a drug seeker, or dropped altogether from getting painkillers again. So they've got me. I hate waiting but I know I'd hate it even more if I was told 'well, according to the electronic chart (which began Canada-wide recently) you've had early refills, we can't risk having someone like you as a patient; see ya'.