Welbutrin XL and alchohol
    s0cc3rf0r1if3 is offline New Member

Default Welbutrin XL and alchohol

Hello. Three months ago I visited my doctor for issues involving lack of focus, depression, and anxiety. I am a college student and wasn't sure if the depression and anxiety was arising from my lack of ability to focus on my school work or if I was unable to focus because of depression and anxiety from other parts of my life. I have been taking 20mg adderall XR for 3 months. While I have a much easier time focusing, I am still depressed and anxious. Today I visited my doctor, and she was trying to figure out which antidepressant medication would work well with adderall without negative effects. She told me Welbutrin would, until 40 minutes after leaving her office she called me saying that I should not take them together, and am going to have to choose one or the other. Therefore, since my anxiety and depression is more adversely affecting my life in comparison to my lack of focus, I am going to stop taking adderall, but take Welbutrin instead. Tomorrow I will begin taking Welbutrin XL, and I believe I am going to start with a 150mg dose.