30 Years codein addiction
    Emiele is offline New Member

Default 30 Years codein addiction

Hi all. I have tried various places on the forum to ask for help, but I am not sure how it works or where to look. Please bare with me. I suffer from Major Depression (got addicted on Codein to feel better, even if just for a while), Bipoler Disorder (apparantly one of our problems is, we tend to self medicate). I have been taking about 20 pain killers (codein) per day for an eternity. I am a Vet and also suffer from PTS. Lately I had to take more and more to have any effect. The last 3 days I thought I was loosing it totally and just wanted to die, as I took up to 5 pills every hour to hour and a half. This morning I decided that I was going to quit, after reading all the wonderful comments. I stuck with it for 9 hours and then to my utter shame I took 5 just now as my stomach felt like it was on fire. I have now decided to taper, but am so very dissapointed in myself. I am lonely, depressed and very scared. Please talk to me or give me advice as I obviously can't stop all together. As I have no income, I cannot buy anything else to assist me. Please don't judge me as I have a very low self esteem.

Sarah54321 is offline New Member