My story...
    timetogocold is offline Member

Default My story...

If you are reading this, thank you! I hope that this will inspire you and others to take the leap and get free.
    A little background on me. I have a wonderful Wife, two boys who are 4 and 2. Ironically my Wife is in her last year of becoming a clinical psychologist... Crazy, I know. I am a successful Realtor. I sold $15 million last year. I also sit on a number of Boards for all kinds of things from charities to the cities infrastructure. The reason I tell you this information is because this, addiction, can happen to anyone! It doesn't matter your demographic, the pills love everyone. Now, let's get you caught up on me.
    It's is now coming up on three years since I started taking Perc's(10/325)-Oxy(10mg) I had Gallstones and Kidney stones in the same week. I ended up having two surgeries in the same week. I had my Gallbladder removed and two days later had some a Kidney stones "zapped". I started taking them for the pain after the surgery. Then I stopped for about a week. I quickly realized without my Gallbladder, I could not eat certain foods with out running to the bathroom. I started taking a half of a pill to ease my stomach. I managed to take up to one pill a day for two years. I look back now and realized that was pretty impressive seeing how quickly things spiraled from there.