No Oxycodone for my severe RLS-help!
    abbycakes is offline New Member

Default No Oxycodone for my severe RLS-help!

Hi Everyone,
    I wanted to post yesterday, but it took a while to get the final email for membership. Obviously, this is my first time here and I am going through
    h@%$. I have severe RLS and PLMD and have tried everything under the sun for it (you can make suggestions, but gauranteed, I've tried it). My neuro. prescribed me 20mg ER Oxycodone, and it worked miracles--no RLS or PLMD! I started over a year ago, and pretty soon, I was having to take 2 pills a day; it doesn't seem like much, but enough to make me dependent.

Well, now I'm out, again, and am going on day two.....every time I go to take a pill, I stop and say to myself "Don't do it!" but I do....and now I have none and have the worst RLS in my arms!!!! I've gotten into my "safe" drug stash....Mirapex, Sinemet, Tylenol PM, heck, I even tried the Immodium AD (tasted gross and didn't work). I've taken 3 hot baths today already, and feel so bad for my children when I tell them mommy's sick because she's going through W/Ds.

What should I do? I teach, and can't even think of going through the day tomorrow and feel guilty if I call in sick because of 2 important meetings I have to attend. I also feel like vomitting because of the drugs mentioned above that I'm taking to try to relieve the pain and crawly feelings in my arms.

I have an appointment with my sleep doc. on Tuesday, and hope I can make it until then. I thought about going to the emergency room, but what would I say? I know I'm addicted, but am not ready to face the facts......

I have read so many posts and all have made me feel better seeing that I'm not the only one....my question is, what do I do?

Thanks,
    Abbycakes

Mike VG is offline Member

I take it you've tried Neurontin (Gabapentin?)
    Mike VG
    Mike VG

Junkie781 is offline Member