Im posting this bc I recently decided to get off of subs, while pregnant, and when i made that decision it was very hard to come by information that was posted in 2017/2018 nor were there many updates on what happened afterward. Well, if anyone out there is looking for information on this topic, u might see more “DONT GET OFF WHILE PREGNANT, ITS BETTER TO WAIT UNTIL AFTER YOU GIVE BIRTH”... well thats not always true and it is possible to get off while pregnant. Although im not a doctor in any way, im just speaking on my personal decisions and experience. When i did talk to my ob doctor about this at my very first appt being worried about being on it (along with xanax and vyvanse and prozac- worried was putting it lightly) and the possible withdrawal for the baby, she never mentioned that i should stay on it during the entire pregnancy. Idk if this was due to the fact that i expressed wanting to get off or what but her advice to me was, “as long as you get off later in the 2nd trimester and before the third you shouldnt have any problems).. now when I started searching for other people who have done it id say 95% of the info i saw was “you shouldnt come off of it while pregnant.. its easier to take care of the baby if having withdrawals outside the womb rather than inside” and saw more stories of their baby being fine being born on subs, some with no withdrawal and some with withdrawals and needing the NICU... but still those 5% that posted about doing it while pregnant gave me hope. So thats what i did. Also, i did get off of all the other medications right away.