Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By sickofthem
  • 1 Post By iloerose
What happens???
    sickofthem is offline New Member

Question What happens???

Hi,
    I am new to this! I have a lot of questions about suboxone. My boyfriend was on Vicodin for 2 years and then off and on suboxone for 5 years! He weened off of the suboxone and has been clean for about 17 days now. He just told me this about a week after he stopped taking them. For a few years he was taking 1mg in morning and 1mg around 3pm. I guess my questions are when he was taking them, what did it do for him, how did it make him feel? Now that he is off of them he is having trouble with sleeping and depression, energy (probably caused by withdrawal?). How long is it going to be until he is back to normal and when he is what should I expect. He tells me that when he was on them it "masked" his issues like his crazy ex girlfriend who he has twins with or just dealing with stuff he didn't want to. Even in our relationship he showed emotions but he tells me that he will be able to show and tell me a lot more emotional stuff with me. I have tried to research this drug but still don't understand it. Also might sound like a stupid question, but does taking the suboxone make you gain weight and what are if any long term side effects?
    Iwantoff2013 likes this.

JordanJones5 is offline New Member

Quote Originally Posted by sickofthem View Post
    Hi,