Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Halstrommegan
Methadone switch to butrans patch
    Halstrommegan is offline New Member

Default Methadone switch to butrans patch

Hi I'm looking for advice I'm switching from methadone to butrans patch I was taking 100 mg and have slowly tapered down to 60 I want to know if it's safe to take both without getting precipitated withdrawals my doctor said it is but said I couldn't do it at 70 and had to lower to 60 is he right I don't see why 60 and not 70 and can you even mix the two? Sorry if this is a repeat subject I'm new to online discussions and this site and don't know if I'm posting properly. Please if you can help me I do appreciate any advice and experienced with the subject. If there's maybe a better way I'm also open to suggestions.
    Catrina likes this.

Catrina is offline Diamond Member

Quote Originally Posted by Halstrommegan View Post
    Hi I'm looking for advice I'm switching from methadone to butrans patch I was taking 100 mg and have slowly tapered down to 60 I want to know if it's safe to take both without getting precipitated withdrawals my doctor said it is but said I couldn't do it at 70 and had to lower to 60 is he right I don't see why 60 and not 70 and can you even mix the two? Sorry if this is a repeat subject I'm new to online discussions and this site and don't know if I'm posting properly. Please if you can help me I do appreciate any advice and experienced with the subject. If there's maybe a better way I'm also open to suggestions.