use of tramadol
    bnjar5 is offline New Member

Smile use of tramadol

can tramadol be use to treat mild depression?:

mpvt is offline Advanced Member

Tramadol acts like an opiate on the opiate receptors but somehow it isn't classified as an opiate.That being said,it is addictive and this is why most doctors won't treat depression with them.
    Tramadol can be dangerous for some people as their tolerance grows they need to take more.Seizures have occurred with to much tramadol.
    So the overall opinion is "no" most doctors won't treat any depression with opiates.....Dave

gkeystone is offline New Member

Smile Tramadol for Depression

My cousin began ordering Tramadol after she was in a really bad accident. I started using it because i heard it could treat depression. It worked for me really really well..im not a doctor or ne thing like that so don't take my advice like u would a doctors. I am just talking from my experience
    P.S. I would recommend going to an online pharmacy because it will be easier to get the meds you need. My sister uses it becasue shes really busy so just a suggestion singrx.com is pretty good i think good luck!!!

Cats Meow is offline Platinum Member

Tramadol does have serotonergic properties, like an SSRI, but it's use for depression is off-label, and it's contraindicated in conjunction with antidepressants. That being said, it's a poor choice for depression.

leowd is offline New Member

I had both a family doc and a pdoc put me/keep on (I can't remember which) tramadol and a variety of SSRIs--among them Lexapro.

This can be a toxic combination, and it ended up being so for me. Won't go into the gory details, but you have to be careful.

jeffellison64 is offline New Member

Cool I dont think so

Quote Originally Posted by bnjar5 View Post
    can tramadol be use to treat mild depression?: