Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By Skelo
Suboxone To Jump or Not to Jump?
    Skelo is offline New Member

Default Suboxone To Jump or Not to Jump?

Ok so I've been reading this forum for over 2 years now along with many other forums on different sites. I feel like this one has the most communal feel of any forum I've read. Also, that it gives the best information. I have never posted once in 2 years so I think its time I give it a try.

So here it goes...Back in 2008 I started using percocets and liked them so much that every night I partied (almost every night as I was in college) I had to get some percs or the whole night would feel ruined. So then after this opiate seeking behavior began you can imagine what happened. I started to find connections to Oxycontin. I started using around 30 mg a day insuffalated and as my tolerance rose by 6 months I was using an 80 a day. Being a college student I had yo lie or whatever to get my drugs and hated myself for it. But oxycontin had plans for me to keep the party alive until about 2010 when on my college graduation night I had one last adventure doing my normal dose of 120 mg by that point.

I decided I had no control and had tried the 12 step program via a rehab clinic in 2007 for other drugs such as blow and xanax. I didn't want to see those people again as I was much worse off now. Therefore, I became inducted into suboxone. Started at 16 mg but quickly decided that this dose was way too high and made me sleepy and nasueas. So i quickly brought myself down to around 4 mg which made me feel energetic and I loved it.