Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree23Likes
52 hours in
    TheCib is offline Member

Default 52 hours in

52 hours in here. Sleep does not exist. Have tried all sorts of remedies. I try not to dwell on it but that's a long time without sleep. Along with restless leg .... damn. I want this to be over

Leah987 is offline Senior Member

Quote Originally Posted by TheCib View Post
    52 hours in here. Sleep does not exist. Have tried all sorts of remedies. I try not to dwell on it but that's a long time without sleep. Along with restless leg .... damn. I want this to be over
    Hi, Cib, welcome to the forum.....Nothing I tried helped me sleep during that first week. It was the beginning of week 2 that the otcs and suppliments seemed to begin to help. Hang in there!

Missikat75 is offline New Member

Hi... I'm Missi and this is my first time posting.
    I'm in the same boat as you. I'm on day 4 of no sleep. I'll zone out looking at the tv because I get bored of looking at the darkness, ya know?
    I've cut out caffeine before bed, tried Benedryl, Melatonin and I've tried exercising a bit before bed.
    But that's hard because I'm now experiencing the pain that I was originally prescribed the oxy for.
    I was taking 1 oxycontin 40mg and 3 10/325
    ( breakthru pain ) daily for severe scoliosis.
    Now, my anxiety, pain and depression are all flaring up at once. I'm on antidepressants but my guy just lost his job and that's adding to all of it.
    Honestly...I just want this whole F*cking nightmare to end.
    He's stressed out because I'm stressed, plus the job thing, and I'm feeling so alone...
    He snaps at me because I am not going to sleep, like he just doesn't "get it."
    The whole freakin reason I'm even being taken off my meds is because of the opioid abuse epidemic. So in Wisconsin, at least my part of the state, they're weaning everyone off who isn't a cancer patient or receiving end of life care.
    I feel so alone.