Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Beefaroni7272
Help detox off Suboxone (yes I know, another one)
    DaphneD is offline New Member

Default Help detox off Suboxone (yes I know, another one)

Okay so here it goes... I've read tons of these threads and all of them still leave me dumbfounded. Everyone has their own back story so I don't know what to do. You know their own situation, so that leaves me with my own recovery. Sorry this is my first time I am really nervous. Okay so I've been on Suboxone for three years. Before that I liked pills but wasn't really addicted. Like I didn't lose everything to get them and so on. It's just that I've been in a lot of car accidents which left me with a deteriorating back and if I could afford the pills I would get them and if they were around. Now alcohol was my thing. But since I've been on Suboxone I haven't wanted any and my depression has turned around dramatically. I'm a whole different person. But I can't be on this pill forever and I can't depend on another doctor, going to that place week after week anymore. Which I don't. I haven't been back there. It was like a bunch of high schoolers running the place and the doctor was only there once a month. I have 6 pills left and I'm starting to freak out. I was going to start the Naltrexone pill program thing but the stories I've read are making me almost have a panic attack which are or were very frequent for me before the Suboxone pills. And my body hurts so bad that I can't get out of bed in the morning. It takes me 10 minutes, after I pee myself. I'm in a lot of pain even worse now then before I started these. But if I take my daily dose of 3/4 of a pill (that's what I'm on) I'm okay through out the day. So is there anyone out there that can give me any advice please.

Beefaroni7272 is offline Advanced Member