• 2 Post By Jollysgurl
  • 2 Post By Beefaroni7272
  • 3 Post By DravenDomnq
  • 1 Post By Jollysgurl
  • 1 Post By Beefaroni7272
I have Lupus & quit hydro CT 26 hours ago...in hell
    Jollysgurl is offline New Member

Default I have Lupus & quit hydro CT 26 hours ago...in hell

Hello, I am 46 and been on oxy or hydro everyday for 3 years thanks to pain management. I'm tired of constantly worrying about pills so I gave up and quit cold turkey. It's been 26 hours 55 mins since my last dose. I couldn't sleep last night for all the same reasons as everyone else and today has been rough. I'm sad and scared and feel alone and pretty much don't want to exist right now. Please tell me it gets better....this is my first time posting on a forum as well.
    Thanks
    DravenDomnq and CHRIS-TINA16 like this.

froggy_069 is offline Member

Hi jollysgurl and welcome to the forum!

I've been exactly where you are now many times in the past and know just how it feels to be scared and alone all too well. Please keep posting because you are not alone here. There will other members who will drop by to check on you and offer support and advice. I'm so happy you decided to post because this an amazing place with wonderful people and we are all here for you.

Congratulations on taking the step to put those pills behind you! It may not feel like it now but cold turkey is honestly the best way to go. Yes! This absolutely will get better! You should be over the worst of it in 3 days or so, after that it will get progressively better. Drink plenty of fluids like Gatorade or water and try to be up and moving around when you can. Immodium will be your best friend right now. Are you taking anything else to treat your symptoms? Try Googling "the Thomas recipe" and get what you can from the list if you are able, it will absolutely help. Benzos are on the list as well but I do not recommend them unless you are already prescribed them by your Dr.