Like Tree8Likes
  • 1 Post By ARTIST658
  • 3 Post By Anonymous
  • 1 Post By Anonymous
New & Scared. JW how everyone else made it.
    SickOfAllOfThis is offline New Member

Default New & Scared. JW how everyone else made it.

I found this site about two years ago. Every time i tried to quit i always read all the advice that was given. Even though i thought i was serious about quitting i never wanted to join. It always felt like I was on the outside looking in. I don't know what I'm expecting by joining finally. It just felt right finally after all this time.. I know that sounds weird.
    But since the beginning of this year, 2012, I have been really trying to quit. It's crazy to realize that I have been seriously having the same conversations with myself for the last 10 months now. It wasnt until really the past couple months though that I have really really made an effort to quit.
    All through high school I partied and drank and did drugs but it wasn't until after I graduated that I started doing oxy everyday. I did that for about two years and was spending an insane amount of money before I tried rehab. I was only there 12 days though. Someone ended up relapsing on the 4th of July and were able to stay there. It really messed my head up as well as many others in there. The place that was supposed to be "safe" wasn't truly safe. And the fact that people could be so deceiving really affected me.