Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree227Likes
Oxycodone addiction.
    OKC-26 is offline Member

Default Oxycodone addiction.

I’m sure my story is similar to many of you here.. I’ve been using prescription opiates off and on for the past 6 years. Started off slow with a broken bone and slowly turned into an addiction. The past 4 years I have been using constantly with the exception of 8 months clean. I used for a solid 2 years and got up to 50 mg of oxycodone per day, then I got completely clean for 8 months. Then relapsed. Here I am today, using about 90 mg of oxycodone per day for a little over 14 months. I’m no stranger to withdraw, but it never gets easier. I’ve made the decision to get clean about a month ago and I’ve been mentally preparing myself. This coming Thursday will be my last day. So that means I have 4 full days left. My question is what should I do with these final four days? Should I try an cut my dosage down day by day? I’m not sure how much help that would be honestly but if it was to help I would. Or should I just continue as I have been and take my final dose Thursday evening? The reason for stopping cold turkey on Thursday is that I will tough work out Friday and then have Saturday and Sunday off to deal with withdrawal symptoms. Any input or encouragement is appreciated greatly.

I’m tired of living this way. I’m in my middle 20’s. I don’t want to continue using anymore. Watching the clock to see if I can take more. Planning trips around it. Counting pills. You all know the things that go hand in hand with addiction. Lately it has also given me very high anxiety almost to the point of panick attacks. I have to quit. I have to many great things ahead of me to have this HUGE burden on my shoulders.

Like I said I’m no stranger to withdrawal, but I haven’t had this high of a dosage. What’s this going to be like compared to my 50 mg per day for 2 years with drawl?

Again any input, suggestions or encouragement is greatly appreciate...