Like Tree3Likes
  • 2 Post By Iwantoff2013
  • 1 Post By Randy35
Questions and confused
    gvcg is offline New Member

Default Questions and confused

I'm new to this...my gf of 5+yrs spring on me in October she was addicted to Tramadol. She didn't say the amount per day and o never asked didn't think too. I was shocked. She said she was detoxing on her own with no help die to cost etc. I urged her to see a doctor, which she did but wanted me to not attend it. She said the doctor prescribed her silenor for her sleeping. But she wouldn't talk about much more. If I asked in the weeks gong forward I got "I told you I would handle it and I did!" Not real airing but I really didn't know what to do or say but just be there if she needed me. But through it all we stayed fighting. She would say it was just her not us etc etc. OK so come January I just have that feeling that something is wrong and I did some checking. She's now talking to a new guy from out of state she met on a phone game and some old bf's. We go through the whole relationship issues, 1 minute she wants us next minute she doesnt. We were together for 5+ years, she helped raise my 4 kids and she calls them all her own and they call her mom. We have never fought, ever, seriously and I've done some stupid stuff. Now she's throwing that in my face, 3 years after but I again accept blame and take it. I did it and take it. But I ask her what she wants and she says she doesn't know. She is 1 minute about us the next not. I found out she was on tramadol mostly for 10+ years, some vicodine and I guess other pills along the way. She says she hasn't touched a pill since October/November, her dates change all the time. She used to be about us, we never were apart, now she's distant, wants space, will just get up and go upstairs and never say a word to me. She wants to be alone for hours everyday, this is not the women I fell in love with or raised my kids with. Is this typical of the detox, withdrawal or whatever? I'm