• 2 Post By Beefaroni7272
  • 1 Post By codyschm
  • 2 Post By OKC-26
  • 1 Post By Catrina
  • 1 Post By Beefaroni7272
Seeking Advice
    codyschm is offline New Member

Default Seeking Advice

If I’m in the wrong place or said something I shouldn’t have, please let me know.

A little background on my substance abuse history, I started off with pot and used it from age 17-25 pretty frequently. I haven’t smoked in about a year. I used pain pills of all kinds from about 20-25, with the general usage per day varying. I started to crave them everyday, and jumped onto Subutext because it was so easy to find on the street. I’ve been using it for about 3 years with a 3 month break in between after my first stint in an outpatient rehab facility. I would crush and snort one over the course of a three day period. That was my routine for a little over a year, lost a job, a girlfriend, and just about everything else that legitimately mattered to me. I went to a rehab facility, and they assigned me to an outpatient program meeting 3 times a week for 3 hours. I was also prescribed 600 mg of Gabapentin 3 days a day, 0.5 mg of Ropinole twice a day, and 100 mg of Trazodone as needed for sleep. Everything was great for about 6 months, but I stayed hanging olseound the same people in the same town. Eventually I relapsed, and that was about 2 years ago. Recently, I have tapered down to snorting one 8 mg pill on an average of every 11-12 days. My withdrawals are pretty much every morning. I can do a minuscule amount and be fine for essentially the entire day. I have moved to a new city about an hour away and only go home to get 1 new pill pretty much every other weekend. All I want to do is be completely drug free, so I guess I’m asking, should I try and go back to the same rehab facility and get prescribed the same medicine that worked the first time? Is there a cheaper alternative? I just recently graduated college and started my first salaried full-time job and attending the same pr