Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By im48
  • 1 Post By Tired_of_the_cycle
  • 1 Post By hopes1211
20 mg NORCO per day
    im48 is offline New Member

Default 20 mg NORCO per day

This is a huge step for me. I'm so embarrassed and ashamed that I've allowed this to happen. I feel like my situation hasn't reached the level of many of the posts I've been reading about so I'm hoping and praying my recovery will be a little easier. Long story short, I'm taking between 1 1/2 to 2 10/325 Norco pills 4-5 days per week. On the other 2-3 days I take 1/2 a pill because I'm afraid I won't be able to sleep at night if I don't. I've been doing this for about 2 months. Before that, I was taking less and was able to not take any at all on my work days and slept ok. I started taking it about 2 years ago. But as you can see, my dosage is slowly increasing over time.

At first it was easy to only take it when I wanted to but now I'm finding it impossible to not take it, even when I tell myself I'm not going to take any today. If it's there and available, I want it. I have 10 pills left. My plan is to take 1/2 a pill until I run out. Does that sound reasonable? I'm so afraid of the withdrawl (maybe I won't even have any...but I doubt it). I'm so angry that I'm allowing the pills to control my thinking. I plan on talking to my husband about it today. Part of me keeps telling myself "you can do this on your own" but I know that's my way of "keeping my options open". Those of you who've been in my shoes know what I mean. I'm not very good at explaining this. Any advice, suggestions, personal experience would be so helpful.
    hopes1211 likes this.

Im48,