• 1 Post By Beefaroni7272
  • 1 Post By Catrina
  • 1 Post By Catrina
  • 2 Post By Worriedlovedone46
  • 1 Post By Catrina
  • 2 Post By Worriedlovedone46
  • 2 Post By Catrina
  • 3 Post By Worriedlovedone46
Fiance on Day 1.5 of Quitting Percocet... Any advice?
    Worriedlovedone46 is offline New Member

Default Fiance on Day 1.5 of Quitting Percocet... Any advice?

Hi guys... I've been reading some threads on here and all of you seem so helpful that I wanted to reach out and get my story out there, as well as advice for my fiance, who is currently the most miserable man I've ever seen. I'm a writer, so I apologize ahead of time for this wordy and lengthy post.

I'm 26 years old, I've never smoked a cigarette or touched a drug in my life. I don't even drink alcohol. My dad, I found out only two years ago, was a drug addict. I never noticed, and he died when I was 14. He could never quit and looking back, I now know why my parents fought so often and horribly. He was an addict and he did a lot of bad things- pawn things off, steal money from my mother (who was the one who worked, my dad had a lot of health problems outside of drugs). And eventually, he got so depressed that he gave up living and passed away in a hospital. That was in 2006.