Help! Info please BAD withdrawal symptoms
    numbOne is offline Member

Default Help! Info please BAD withdrawal symptoms

I have some knowledge of w/d and what to expect; this is way beyond me, hit's close to home as possible and is just downright scary. Hoping for some input from the board.

Some of you may know my Mom is an addict. The difficult part about that for me (beyond the obvious) is i provided her 1st Oxy30. That was about 6 years ago - it wasnt calculated. I did not know then what i know now. Plus, she is a life-long opiate user (tylenol#4 was her DOC) and my mission that day was to get her something - oxy was only thing available.

Since then ive been back and forth with the addiction. She has not missed many days - justifies by saying my life is ahead of me hers is behind, can't walk due to the the pain etc...point being is she may well be a lifetime user.

Lifetime is the key word here. How much longer can she go on?

Saturday i got an early morning phone call. She was out - didnt plan ahead and was sicker than she has ever been. She said she was vomiting blood and it was coming out her mouth and nose - almost projectile like.

Now i had to sever all my ties (hookups) to get the 30's or i'd still likely be popping them. So my only solution is i know a few friends still that get Percs, norcos, etc...so sourced a handful and gave to her. All seemed well. Been there done it before.
    So Saturday night about 12:30 i get call and it's Mom - Says she is concerned about tomorrow morning and thinks she will drive to my house and stay the night. Fine, i goto sleep. Wake up at 5am to a phone call. She sounds horrible! Says same thing happened/is happening. I say i'm calling ambulance. She says no, just come over. I say if i come, we're going to the hospital.