Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Randy35
Nurofen Plus addiction
    london2012 is offline New Member

Default Nurofen Plus addiction

Hello everyone,

i would like to hear from anyone who has gone through the withdrawal of codeine, specifically nurofen plus and solpadeine plus, mainly being with the symptons/withdrawal effects of going cold turkey. which day was worse, how long did it take with the amounts taken.
    thanks

Randy35 is offline Platinum Member

I have no personal experience with this, but you might try re-posting in the Need to Talk part of the forum. It receives much more traffic than here and maybe someone will have some suggestions for you.

I can say that MOST addictive substances such as codeine when going CT has around a weeks worth of symptoms with the days of 3-4 usually being the worst of it. After that the days get better and better. All depends on the amount taken daily, highest doses, and for how long. If you do re-post in that other section please provide all the info you care to share for the very best advice and suggestions. Take care and hope this helps.

Welcome!

-Randy
    iloerose likes this.

Kingnoddy is offline New Member

Quote Originally Posted by london2012 View Post
    Hello everyone,

i would like to hear from anyone who has gone through the withdrawal of codeine, specifically nurofen plus and solpadeine plus, mainly being with the symptons/withdrawal effects of going cold turkey. which day was worse, how long did it take with the amounts taken.
    thanks