• 1 Post By Thisweekforsure
  • 1 Post By Addictednurse
  • 1 Post By Addictednurse
  • 2 Post By Addictednurse
Quitting Percocet cold turkey
    Addictednurse is offline New Member

Default Quitting Percocet cold turkey

Hello,

I've been addicted to Percocet for 4 years, slowly increasing in amounts. The last month that I was using I was taking approx 6 a day, some days more some days less. None of my friends or family know at all, it's my deepest darkest secret and being a nurse I can't get help publically.

I railed my last perc on Saturday night. The first couple days I wasn't sure if I was quitting for good or if I would start back up when I got money again. Yesterday morning I broke down and decided enough is enough and told my dealers I was done. I feel ok physically other than diarrhea which I'm taking Immodium for. I feel I'm more emotional than usual, but that's expected I guess.

I just want to know what I can expect? Someone told me week 3 is the worst and I was really hoping it won't last that long. I also get paid on Thursday and am worried that I'll want to go out and buy some. Are there any resources for online chatting or calling an addictions councillor? I'm located in Ontario.

Thanks for all your help,

A withdrawing nurse
    Catrina and Ricky71 like this.

Catrina is offline Diamond Member

Quote Originally Posted by Addictednurse View Post
    Hello,

I've been addicted to Percocet for 4 years, slowly increasing in amounts. The last month that I was using I was taking approx 6 a day, some days more some days less. None of my friends or family know at all, it's my deepest darkest secret and being a nurse I can't get help publically.