Ready to quit

Default Ready to quit

I have read this site for a long time but I was always lurking and this is my first post. Not just here but for any type of forums. I am very comforted of how everyone seems to be so supportive and there seems to be no judgement.

My story is very similar to the others. My husband and I started opiates recreationally about 10 years ago. It started with Vicodin 10 mg only on the weekends. As the time progressed we were introduced to Oxys. We are up to three to five 30 mgs per day. About two months ago I was introduced to the next step up (I know you can't mention illicit drugs so not sure of how to say it). Hubby never got involved in that and I'm embarrassed to say I hid that from him until he found it in my purse. So we both decided to take our life back and quit. I've never tried to quit before and only have a very small experience with withdrawals. Just a couple of hours. I've been employed at the same place for 10+ years and have successfully hid this habit from everyone. We are very lucky and have great health insurance. We found an out patient rehab very close to our house. It is still 1200 for each of us with insurance but it will be well worth it if it works.

Okay so the dr gave me Zubslov. My plan is to take my last opiates at 6pm tomorrow night. I'm hoping I can start the zubslov by 6 pm Monday. I have no experience with any type of medication like this but I've done lots of reading and I'm scared of perceptive withdrawal. I have the COWS chart saved to reference. The place also gave me a 24 hour hotline that I can contact but I have some questions of what I can take. I have my Imodium ready. Can I take NyQuil on Monday until I'm ready for the Zubslov? I also have a prescription for tramadol. Is that okay? Anything else to help with the withdrawal but not put me into the PWs?

The place also has evening groups that you attend 3 hours a day three days a week. I think that will help a lot.