Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Thisweekforsure
  • 1 Post By keepthechange11
50-60mg oxycodone daily, CT soon. Help and Support, please!
    keepthechange11 is offline Junior Member

Lightbulb 50-60mg oxycodone daily, CT soon. Help and Support, please!

Hi all,

I've been on 50mg (some weeks it would be up to 60-70mg) oxycodone for chronic pain for the past 3 years. I've decided that I cannot live the life that I so badly want, need and deserve while I'm taking this medication. I know that I am not an addict, mentally or emotionally speaking, but that I AM physically dependent. I've been too nervous to go the CT route because of the demands of my life. I'm a single parent and business owner, so I've been nervous about carving out the time to take a week(ish) off. Well...I just so happen to have about 5 days completely open next week, so the time is now! I'm attempting to taper down as well as I can for the rest of this week, with Saturday 8/15 being D-Day. I plan to take my last pill EVER on the evening of the 15th. I plan on cancelling my monthly appointment that is set for the 19th and informing the doctor that I am no longer interested in prescriptions.
    I could really use some help, support and advice, moving forward.
    (FYI- I've looked into the Thomas method but am not interested in more prescriptions). I do have essential oils and high quality vitamins and supplements. I also have Tylenol PM, several holistic sleep aids and epsom salts for baths.
    If there is anyone willing to be my accountability friend, I would so greatly appreciate it! I'll probably be on here once or twice a day until my start date...at which point, I'll probably be on my laptop nonstop!!
    If anyone else has been in a similar situation, I would love to hear from you. Dos, Dont's, expectations, etc. THANK YOU!

Thisweekforsure is offline Advanced Member