Like Tree6Likes
  • 1 Post By Pixiepoxie
  • 2 Post By Iluv2smile
  • 2 Post By Iluv2smile
  • 1 Post By Pixiepoxie
7 day Subutex detox from opiates. Will it work?
    StudentMomof3 is offline New Member

Default 7 day Subutex detox from opiates. Will it work?

I've been using IR 30s since the first week of February. It was a relapse after 4 years 7 months and 18 days clean!
    I am a full time student, wife and mom of three. I have been taking Subutex for 2 days now and haven't used at all. I'm only using 1/4 of a subutex all day and so far so good. I've had zero withdrawals. My question is: When I stop the subutex in 2-5 days, will the opiate wd be gone? It should already be out of my system. I wasn't using a whole lot but the wd shivering and freezing is there whenever I start coming off of them. Stomach cramps, leg cramps, mood swings, nausea... Those are basically the symptoms I am trying to avoid. I have access to flexeril, requip and neurontin. I've only taken 1/4 subutex and an 800 MG neurontin the past two days. Just wondering when I can expect to stop the sub without thE pain/suffering? I've been reading here all evening and this is an awesome support group. Very helpful too!

Pixiepoxie is offline Senior Member

Quote Originally Posted by StudentMomof3 View Post
    I've been using IR 30s since the first week of February. It was a relapse after 4 years 7 months and 18 days clean!