Belbuca questions/help
    CD81 is offline New Member

Default Belbuca questions/help

I'm curious if someone can give me any info/experience on Belbuca? I read up on it but wanted to see if anyone who was previously on subutex had any experience w/ Belbuca? I've been using oxy for about 8/9 years bouncing in between oxy & subutex. I'm ready to be done w/ oxy & was starting a taper off subutex but I no longer can get it & my only option now is Belbuca. I was previously down to 2mg of subutex a day & was going to follow the 25% deduction every 4/5 days. Now not sure how I should go about tapering since my only option is Belbuca? Should I just cut the patches using the equivalent to 2mg subutex & follow the same taper plan I was originally going with? Any feedback would be huge for me. I'm actually planning on kicking everything regardless in a little over 2 weeks, starting 23 April. I basically have an opportunity to get a week off of work & am determined to take advantage & start the terrible withdrawals & get clean. Again, any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

dsh12345 is offline Senior Member

It's just another company's version of buprenorphine.. the same ingredient in suboxone, subutex, etc.

I would do the exact same thing with belbuca that you woulda done with subutex. Just continue taper at your same doseages as if it were subutex.