Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By FatimaKP
Codeine withdrawel help and advice
    Juby82 is offline New Member

Default Codeine withdrawel help and advice

Just after a bit of advice if possible. Im a newbie here so i apologise if in the wrong forum.

Brief background. Had a subarachnoid heamorrhage 2 years ago and was give loads of pain meds. Mainly codeine phosphate 30mg. Fast forward and im not on 50 per day. My doc doesnt believe me so hes no help and drug centres only offer talking therepy with is appreciated but when ur in the mist of withdrawels the last thing on your mind is talking about it. Im in the UK and rehab centres are very hard to get the funding for.

Anyways ive currently gone 39 hours cold turkey and im climbing the walls. Heads pounding, legs like jelly and cant keep off the toilet. Generally very uncomfortable.
    Ive read that diazepam can help opiate withdrawel and ive got 2x 10mg. Ive just taken 1 now would it be worth taking the other or save for tomorrow. I didnt want to acquire loads as i dont want to replace one addiction with another one so will purchace as and when i need to. What benefit do these diazepam (valuim) have on withdrawels.

How long can the physical symptoms of detoz last? Am i expected to get any worse? When will i start to notice an improvement?

Thanks for reading all this and any more info please ask.

FatimaKP is offline New Member

Default Codeine withdrawal. Day 1

Please tell me you did it. It’s been 18 hours since I last took one. One didn’t even have any impact so I decided to go cold turkey.
    I have hardly slept all night, I’ve got severe RLS, sweats, chills, nausea, stomach pains and constant urge to go to the loo.
    I know the first few days are the hardest so I’m determined to get through it.

Did you manage to come off the? Please tell me the physical symptoms get better in time!
    Catrina likes this.

Catrina is offline Diamond Member

Quote Originally Posted by FatimaKP View Post