Day 2 of Lortab withdrawels, have to get back to me
    Ljo9092 is offline New Member

Default Day 2 of Lortab withdrawels, have to get back to me

On Sat, I told myself it's time to get clean. I graduated Sat, with my bachelor's degree and in the midst of going into the building there was a bag check, immediately I had to give my purse to my son to bring to the car as I stuck two Lortab in my hand to walk in the building. Can I tell you how humiliated I felt and disgusted I felt with myself. I started taking Lortab in 2006, after my divorce in 2011 I began taking about 7/10s a day. In April 3, 2013 I was accepted into an outpatient facility, with a 12 step program, and introduced to suboxone, from the moment I took this medicine I thought this is my breaking point. Boy was I in for a rude awakening, after the seven weeks of outpatient care, I finished the program and then was put into a extended program, well that's when the changes started. I went from paying 75 dollars a visit to paying 275 a visit and if you didn't have the money for your appt., then you couldn't get your script. I did the extended program for two years, when I ran out of suboxones, my world came crashing down. I had been through Lortab withdrawels, but suboxone withdrawels were much harder, of course I turned back to lortabs. As of today, I'm 2 days in withdrawels, I'm shakey, I have diarrhea, my nose is starting to run. I know it's not going to be easy, but rehab is not an option, I'm going to do this cold turkey. I'm returning to Na tomorrow. Can anyone give me some words of encouragement, because I feel like I'm in a fight for my life.
    Last edited by Anonymous; 08-01-2017 at 09:11 AM.

zebra1961 is offline Member