Day 2 - No Suboxone!
    SubHurt is offline New Member

Default Day 2 - No Suboxone!

I’ve been reading a lot on here the last 2 days and I’m seriously trying here... I have been on subs for about 5 years, on and off. I am a disabled veteran whom started my addiction in service. Back then it was Tylox... I am a 41 year old mother to 4 and have been on some kind of pain killer for the last 20 years or so. I never over took my meds, my last was oxycodone 10mg 4 times a day for a grade 4 ac separation 2016-2017, only took those for about 3 months. My surgeon wouldn’t allow me to continue my subs for the surgeries. My psych doctor at the VA suggested the subs to me years ago and told me I would probably need to be on them for the rest of my life. I was so tired of always having to increase my pain meds only to feel high, so I took my first sub and was HAPPY!! It killed the everyday pain I went through and yet I wasn’t feeling high. I stayed at around 4mgs until this last surgery and I had gotten up to 24 mgs a day, I know, way too much but I went through some problems with my daughter, she quit speaking to me and took away my 3 year old granddaughter (that I helped raise) with no reason. (Nothing to do with addiction, her husband doesn’t like me and blames me for him walking out on her while she was pregnant and he had nothing to do with them until she was almost 2) which brings me to the current situation...during these withdrawals, the mental IS KILLING ME!! Yes, I have cried every single day since Fathers Day last year but it has hit me so much harder, I’m worried about myself. I just don’t even want to live. I have a husband who is 43 with liver cancer, stage 4 cirrhosis who refuses ANY treatment. My 2 youngest children are still home, they are 13 and 17. My oldest son is expecting a baby in April, I’m so scared to even have anything to do with his baby as him and the mother aren’t together and I don’t want to be put in the same situation I have with my first grandd