Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By sopossible
  • 1 Post By sopossible
Day 25 suboxone withdrawal CT - success!
    sopossible is offline New Member

Default Day 25 suboxone withdrawal CT - success!

Hello all!
    I have been reading other's experiences detoxing from buprenorphine for the past three weeks and felt it time to share my story. I wasn't sure I would make, as most of us fear, but I did and I'm feeling great today. I hope to give some of you comfort in knowing that it is possible and you can do it!

Background: I've been using different opiates for a little over 10 years (percs, vics, Roxy's, anything I could get really) and as of last year started to see a bupe doctor. Now, because I'm an addict I was comfortable on bupe and didn't want to entertain the idea of quitting, but I ran out of my script and pretty much had to. So, 25 days ago I took my last 2mg of zubsolv. I am also 6 months pregnant. I do not recommend going through detox while pregnant as it can harm the baby and worries you like crazy while going through it, but I did it and just wanted to share my story.

I also have a 6 yr old and at the time this detox began had her home with the flu - that I also caught, so I'm not sure if it was a good thing or not, but felt that having the flu masked the first few days of withdrawals. At least I thought so and it helped not thinking those symptoms were from withdrawals. It took us about 7 days to get over it.

After the first 7 days, I felt decent, but around the 10th day I started craving and the mental stuff kicked in - feeling down and out, feeling like I couldn't enjoy anything. I battled insomnia too for the next week, as I did through the first week, so the lack of sleep was really messing with me. I had a good mights sleep on day 13 and that made a huge difference.