Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Ricky71
Day 5 of Suboxone Detox.
    eddie14wrx is offline New Member

Default Day 5 of Suboxone Detox.

Hey all, this is my first time posting on this forum so if I do or say anything wrong please forgive me. I'm 29 years old and started doing oxy 30s when I was 19, I got clean when I turned 22 and have been on suboxone ever since. I started on 16mg a day for about 3 years than I finally found a doctor who was willing to taper me off and for the past 4 years I have gone downxtremely slow, I was on .25 for maybe a little over a month before I took the jump and my last dose was last Wednesday so that makes it 5 days off them. days 1-3 were pretty rough and yesterday I felt a little better...today however I don't feel any psychical symptoms but im extremely bummed out and constantly thinking about being normal again...I know my brains not going to go back to normal in just 5 days after having 10 years of opiates but my question is when does anyone think ill wake up and feel like me again? I read horror stories on >>>>>> and other sites saying detox could take 3 months to a year and some people will never be right again. Im just curious to know what im in for and for how long because my doctor told me I would be fine after a week however I don't see that being the case, sorry for rambling and probably misspelling and terrible punctuation but like I said I'm new to forums and still quite nervous. Thanks in advance for any response. Eddie.

Ricky71 is offline Platinum Member

Quote Originally Posted by eddie14wrx View Post