FInally Stopping Norco... Need Support
    clear_mind_blue_sky is offline New Member

Default FInally Stopping Norco... Need Support

Hey everyone. I'm new here. I need to stop taking opiates. I'm 26 years old, almost 27, and I've been a heavy opiate user the 5 years. Like everyone else on this site, I started out taking one at time. About 6 years ago, my cousin got a hook on a very steady supply of norcos. I started out taking or two, only on the weekends, when we would hang out. Pretty soon I was taking them everyday. I was getting them so much he just gave introduced me to his guy so I could just go through him. Fast forward 5 years later and my life has spiraled out of control. I've been taking 12-15 10/325 a day for at least 3 years or so. It has drained my bank account. I have no money. I work as a server and all my money goes to pills. I live at home. I drive without insurance or registration. I'm afraid to get pulled over. I have several unpaid tickets and my check gets garnished weekly. I have alienated myself from my family. I live with my parents but we hardly talk and its my fault. All because of norcos.

I have tried to quit maybe 5 or 6 times the last few months but always relapse after 2 days of withdrawals. I work 6 days a week and never gave myself time to get off them. I requested 5 days off to get off the pills. Im here on day 1. I took my last 3 pills yesterday at 5 PM and I'm already feeling the pain of w/d's. I have to get through it this time. I need my life back. Its like I've been living in a cloud for the last 5 years while my life passed right by me. I've lost all ambition for everything. I'm always depressed because I never have any money. And any addict knows they can never have enough pills. I can't wait until I'm clean and I can give people support and tell them how great it is to be sober. Good luck to anyone going through what I am and stay strong. Thank you everyone.