• 2 Post By Ricky71
  • 1 Post By Sserts
  • 1 Post By DravenDomnq
  • 3 Post By Sserts
  • 3 Post By Catrina
  • 1 Post By Elcey
  • 3 Post By Sserts
  • 3 Post By Catrina
Going Cold Turkey off Pain Pills!? A little help please!
    Sserts is offline New Member

Default Going Cold Turkey off Pain Pills!? A little help please!

I have been off Pain Pills for 5 days now.With from everything I have read, very little withdrawals so far. I have been on them for years (7 or 8) I am having several problems; my pain is real, I was not on the Pills for giggles. However Pain Pills have found a way to control me, I simply want my life back. My wife and kids deserve that. I do take baths now. It does help a little with the Pain. But I don't want to trade one addiction for another. When I have Pain Pills I ALWAYS take more then I should. 2 or 3 times the amount. Now my major issue, the desire for them is strong. For example my Pain management Doctor needs to see me a week early (tomorrow) because of the holidays. And I am ready to run there and throw these last 5 days away. My brain says hell I did it this easy the first time... my heart thinks my brain is a dumbass!? Please help! Did I get lucky, is the symptoms going to get worse. Any way to beat the desire. 12 step programs are not for me. If you or anyone can help... PLEASE do.

Thank you, Richard

Ricky71 is offline Platinum Member

Quote Originally Posted by Sserts View Post