• 1 Post By Randy35
  • 1 Post By Nashguy
  • 1 Post By Randy35
  • 2 Post By Iluv2smile
  • 1 Post By temporaryloser
Husband of 22 years is an addict, not sure what to do next
    at-an-impasse is offline Banned

Unhappy Husband of 22 years is an addict, not sure what to do next

My husband and I met when I was 15. We dated until I graduated high school and split up for a few years. We got back together when I was 22, and got married when I was 25. We have 4 kids, aged 22, 20, 16 and 17. For many years my husband always held a job and supported his family. He has his faults, but so do I.

4 years ago I discovered that he was addicted to the pain killers he had been prescribed for two bulging discs in his back.

Before I continue with my story, it's important to note that even though my husband has these bulging discs and an MRI to prove it, he has told me point blank that he no longer needs the pills for pain. He said that he enjoys the buzz and euphoric feeling he gets from them, and THAT'S why he chases it constantly (that and avoiding those horrible withdrawals of course).