Lost in oblivion
    Wrecked2514 is offline New Member

Default Lost in oblivion

I am 24 years old and in love with hydrocodone. I have not yet hit my rock bottom, but terribly afraid death will come first. I am not the same person I was before I started using, abusing, and ravishing, myself with this drug. I lie to my loved ones,steal,use money we don't have, do whatever needs to be done to get my next high. I justify my addiction by saying, " I'm not that bad I don't snort it, slam it, or shove it In my ass!" I just simply swallow them or chew them so I can't be that far gone. Right? Wrong I don't even recognize myself anymore. I would like to know how some of you other opiate users got clean and how hard it was. Here is a little background like I said I am 24 I have been using hydrocodone for 4 years now. I get a perscription for 120 10mg-325 every 25 days or so and I always run out so I buy some from family or friends. I have also went through people cabinets to get what I needed. So please let me here what and how you got clean. I would very much appreciate it. Thank you

Lilipie is offline New Member

Hi Wrecked, I am 34. I have had a love affair with hydro for the last 10 years and have tried to kick the habit a few times. I started just taking 5mgs here and there. When I quit, I was taking a minimum of 50mg of hydro, oxy, and anything else I could get my hands on, and washing it down with a couple of bottles of wine a night. I run my own successful business and always thought that I managed my addiction and alcoholism well.