Need Advice norco taper >> suboxone treatment
    MrTimoteo is offline New Member

Default Need Advice norco taper >> suboxone treatment

Hi. I am new to this so don't know if I am posting this in the correct spot on this forum. I have been using norco for about 3-4 years. What started off as back pain relief of (2) 5/500 Vicodin became (5) 7.5/325 norco a day which then became (6-8) 10/325 norco a day. Right now I use because I'm afraid and scared of withdrawing hard. I have a set schedule taking them in order to make sure I don't withdrawl. I take (1) 10/325 in the morning and then 2 1/2 - 3 hours later I take (1) 7.5/325 then back to (1) 10/325 and that keeps going until about 8:30-9:00 then I stop because I can't sleep on these. So I take them where I know they will wear off a little before bed and I can still fall asleep. I wake up in the morning feeling pretty >>>>>>. I made a choice to get off these and went to see my doctor. They told me they want me to get on suboxone and that tomorrow I need to withdrawl for 24 hours or as long as I can then start the suboxone 2mg at a time until I start to feel better. I guess my question is. How bad is my usage? And should I just taper off slowly or does suboxone seem like the right way to go? I really want these out of my system a I want to feel normal immediately. Will I feel normal on suboxone immediately? Any advice would be helpful they want me to start my detox tomorrow until I'm in full withdrawals. Thank you

Randy35 is offline Platinum Member

In MY opinion, for your particular habit, suboxone would definitely be overkill. You don't need subs for your addiction level MrTimoteo. You could attempt a taper, but most have a difficult time simply because you always have the drug at your disposal to take more if things get worse than expected. And they usually do.