Need game plan for kicking an oxy addition - please help
    silverback999 is offline New Member

Default Need game plan for kicking an oxy addition - please help

Hi,

I've been using oxy on and off for probably 6-8 months. I've had ~3 periods of "addiction", i.e. periods between which I've gone 2 or more weeks without using and could have stayed clean if I hadn't fallen into the "well I'm not addicted any more now, might as well try one" trap.

I have no more illusions about this and really want to stop. I don't have any underlying need for oxy (it was purely recreational).

I've recently been on up to 240mg (3x80 pills) per day, but not long before was at around a steady 100mg. I crush the pills and insufflate them, which doesn't help.

I was hoping to use the Easter break to stop, but unfortunately relapsed. I left the meds ~45min from home and hoped that would be enough incentive to stay away (lol!). However, over the 4 days of Easter, I've only taken 240mg in total, which is at least a step in the right direction.

I have a friend who understands my plight and is willing to help. I'm planning to ask him to dispense 1x 80mg tablet per day this week, and maybe try for a half a tablet next week, before fully quitting the weekend thereafter. I'm thinking of taking a day off work that Friday or Monday to give me 3 days. DO YOU THINK THIS WILL WORK? Is there anything else you would recommend (instead)?

I really need to stop ASAP as I'm harming my health, my personal and professional life, and eating through my savings.

Thank you

brokenintwo is offline Member

Ya know it seeMs the 'need to talk' section of the forum.
    Just wanted to help ya as I can..peace ~broken

1DaysPay is offline Junior Member

Quote Originally Posted by silverback999 View Post
    Hi,