Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By sunshine1109
  • 1 Post By sunshine1109
Need help on how to taper so scared
    sunshine1109 is offline New Member

Default Need help on how to taper so scared

I've been battling several things for the last several years fibromyalgia postherpetic neuralgia from shingles I've gone through so much and then I was diagnosed with breast cancer got on Oxycodone 10 milligrams 1 every 4 to 6 hours for the last 3 years I posted here before but I got 2 people that responded to me and when I wrote back I never got any more responses back from them I don't want to be on these pills make me feel terrible I did go to my pain doctor but because of the pain that I'm in the amount of pain I'm in he doesn't feel that I will be able to handle it without anything right now so we added 30 milligrams of extended release morphine and take the oxycodone for breakthrough pain so I started taking the morphine and I barely have to take oxycodone I may take one a day if that I just want to know how hard it is going to be to get off the morphone I was trying to taper off the oxycodone and I was having a hard time I would drop down to 7.5 and after an hour I was already going through withdrawals so if I get the oxycodone out of my system since I'm taking the morphine and don't require oxycodone is it going to be real hard to get off this something that I do not want to be on but the amount of pain I'm in is terrible I've had four surgeries chemo 35 rounds of radiation in the last year gor cancer treatment and I'm just hoping once the pain starts easing I want to start getting off this I just dont know how hard this is going to be and what's the best way to taper from the extended release I'm just scared I don't want to go through severe withdrawals and I don't plan on staying on this more thing for too long
    DravenDomnq likes this.

DravenDomnq is offline Advanced Member