Need help to taper with subs
    SOLEIL111 is offline New Member

Default Need help to taper with subs

Hi there! I have been taking opiates since 2007 have tried to quit a handful of times but never could cold turkey and got very close using sub taper once then relapsed. I have 10 2mg subutex right now that I'm holding on to until I can find a way to taper that will work. I don't want to waste them so I've been taking 1 60 mg morphine time release, and approx 1 30 mg oxy code per day. Can anyone help me? This is my first time on this site and I appreciate anyone's advice and time!

drewfree1989 is offline New Member

Hey. I read advice from a guy in forum who calls himself robert_325.he is an expert at inducting people on suboxone then tapering them off within 2 no more than 3 months. First you have to not take any opiates for 48 hours until you are in mild to pretty good withdrawals. Google the COWS worksheet because you have to have a score of at least 26 before you take subs. If not you will go into precipitated withdrawals which are horrible. Once you get to a 26 on the cows worksheet and your body feels like it's in a good moderate withdrawl then you take a low dose 2mg suboxone, wait an hour, see how you feel. Should feel good, if not then take 1 more mg, only 1. Cut a 2mg in half. Wait another hour and you should be good. The key is to get yourself stable for 4 days and then drop your suboxone by 25%. Wait another 4 days when your body is stable and drop 25% again. You drop 25% of the last dose you took. Example 2mg for 4 days then drop to 1.5mg for 4 days. Once stable for 4 days drop to 1.125mg and so on. If you feel at any point during the drop your not stable after 4 days you stay at that dose or up it by a tiny sliver. Supposed to work well. But I don't think you have enough subs to do it. Google robert325 suboxone taper plan. Good luck bro.

iloerose is offline Platinum Member