Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By Sunshine1112
  • 1 Post By Randy35
  • 1 Post By Iluv2smile
  • 1 Post By jeffro6527
Norco detox
    Jeanjean is offline New Member

Default Norco detox

I am on day 5 of detoxing from a 7 year addiction. I started out taking vicadin for arthritis and migraines and quickly it turned to taking the pills because they helped me deal with my overwhelming life. I did quit for 1 year but I just replaced the vicadin with tramadol for that year. In the past 2 years I am ashamed to say I have lied, stole, and taken way too many pills. I even took morphine on top of the Norco for awhile ( stolen from my very sick father). I am a mother and a teacher and I liked to think a good person but I have done things I would never imagined I could do. The detox was horrible for the first 2 days and I would have taken a pill in an instant if I could have acquired any but I had nothing. I then started on Imodium and a clonidine patch. Both helped tremendously. I also asked my husband to come home, which was a huge step for me, to take care of kids and everything. I asked for his help and told him why I needed it. Only him and my mother know. Hard part for me is I feel depressed and scared to return to work Monday (I have been on spring break). I feel like I can't run my life without my pills. I miss them, I miss taking them. I don't miss what they have done to my life. I have been a bad mother, daughter, wife and friend in the last few years. My prescription will be available next Thursday and I need to write my doctor and tell him I don't want them anymore but I haven't yet. Why am I struggling so much when I know how bad it is and how hard this week has been. I feel so weak and I have no one to talk to about this that would understand.

batting300 is offline Banned

Quote Originally Posted by Jeanjean View Post