Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By iloerose
Oh my oh my!
    mc2112 is offline New Member

Default Oh my oh my!

Ok, here it goes, I am a mother of a 15 year old, and have been taking Vicodin daily since 1992! When my RX would run out, I would go to the "streets". I am so over it, all money is gone! I have not had any since last night at 7:30, it's 3:51 now. I would get my moms RX, and not tell her. ugh, I went to NA in 2010, but only because the courts made me, I was still taking them. And I say the courts, because I totalled my car, while "on one" mixed with soma, and tons of xanax. The vicodin does not make me loopy, just "motivated", if I dont have them, them I will call in sick to work, and sweat, with uncontrollable yawns, watering eyes/, the runs. I need help. Oh yah..No body knows, I can't bring myself to let my family know that I have been lying to them since 2010. I have heared on these forums that you just need to "get over the hump", but come on, I have been eating these like candy for 21 years! I do want to be normal, I hate spending my money, but the most important thing is that I want to be healthy. Ps Iam 39.

istrvler is offline Member

The hump is a little while away. My wife and I are on day 4 but we are still not feeling great we are feeling better than we were yesterday but not great. Don't want to scare you but I really don't want to lie to you. Day 2 stunk and Day 3 was tough today was better but not great. I haven't been able to sleep but my wife has. There is something called the Thomas Recipe it includes taking Benzos at night we don't have access to them but it also has supplements that have helped they are b6 caps a good mineral supplement I added b12s and l-tyrosine you can Google it. Other than that it is just toughing it out but it will be worth it. No counting pills, being a slave to them and as you sa>> being healthy.

Thank you, I d>> read about the Thomas recipe, and I will try it. Best of luck to you and the wife!