Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Randy35
Questions about Suboxone induction
    DangerLuvr is offline New Member

Default Questions about Suboxone induction

Hey everyone! First off, I just wanted to say thank you to the senior members who look out for newbies like me. I've read these forums for a long time, and am now ready to do this myself. I've read Robert's post, and I was a critical care nurse before throwing my life away for drugs.
    I have a pretty significant history of PTSD that started me down the path of addiction. I began diverting IV narcotics and ended up losing my nursing license. This was 5 years ago. I began a program for nurses in recovery and was promised a lot of things that never came true. Story for another day. My longest clean time was 18 months. The major problem I have is that I have a pretty significant history of arthritis and also stenosis of the spine as well as scar tissue build up. After that 18 months, I couldn't take the pain anymore of living without something to help the chronic pain of arthritis, and I kept screwing up. I ended up getting kicked out of the program, which means if I do go back for my license, I will have a discipline on it for life. All info from the time I entered the program until I left is public information. I struggle with that a lot. Anyway...sorry...I'm getting off topic.