Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By zookie
Quit Buprenorphine cold turkey. Help
    zookie is offline Junior Member

Default Quit Buprenorphine cold turkey. Help

I had been on oxy for several years then did the rapid detox. Doctor put me on buprenex afterwards and have been on for 10 yrs. at first I took 4 ful shots a day but cut back to two and a half. Which as I read is about .75 mgs. I stopped taking the bile because I started with withdrawal symptoms while taking it. Each time I would get sick slowly feeling better as shot wore off. So I quit and went through two of the worst days of my life. I literally stared at clock for two days so on second night I caved and went back on shots. I felt better but not much so in my mind I had to quit so I did. So this is day 7 straight without bupr and 9 of 10 off. It has been brutal but doable at home but the problem is I start work in a couple days ( I am a upper level math teacher) and teaching next week. Symptoms now diarrhea but did seem better earlier. No sleep. Weak. Tired head in a vice no motivation and burning in arms and feet temp changes. The worst is the sleep as I am able to get to sleep but after about an hour or so my heart starts beating fast and hard and then the burning arms thing happens so I can't get back to sleep. Last two nights I took lorazepam which worked well first night not a swell last night. Took .5. Any advice would be helpful. Thanks
    Catrina likes this.

Catrina is offline Diamond Member

Welcome Zookie,