Like Tree10Likes
  • 2 Post By MiserableMe
  • 2 Post By MiserableMe
  • 1 Post By MiserableMe
  • 1 Post By MiserableMe
  • 1 Post By zebra1961
  • 3 Post By MiserableMe
Quit cold turkey and struggled. Day 11 now!
    MiserableMe is offline New Member

Default Quit cold turkey and struggled. Day 11 now!

Trying this again. I tried posting my story and situation here 3 days ago when I was at my worst but for some reason it didn't make the forum. Anyway, here we go. This is my first post but I've been reading a lot of other threads trying to get through this nightmare. I've been using opiates for over 5 years. No one knows except my gf at the time. I held a career of 17 yrs and have 2 teenage daughters. First 3 years were perc 30s. 5-6 a day. Tried to quit once after a short taper and made it about 7 days before gong back. A couple months later I discovered Suboxone. I thought it was my way out but lil did I know I was replacing one substance for another. Two years of subs I decided enough was enough. I don't want to be dependent anymore. I quit cold turkey after taking 2 8mg strips per day for almost a year. June 26th was my last strip. It's been hard! Very hard! I should have tapered. I made it 3 days before grabbing a few pills. Then 5 days later I used the 4th of July as an excuse to "feel better". But no more excuses. I'm DONE!! Been 11 days now! I've read here that most severe symptoms last 5-6 days. I was at my worst day 9 & 10. Guessing do to not tapering or cheating with pills? Not sure. But my symptoms have all lingered. I've struggled to eat or drink as it upsets my stomach and goes right through me. I've barely left my house. I can only fake having the "flu" for so long. I've been taking Imodium, advil, gaba, multivitamins and forcing down water, Gatorade, Ensure and as much fruits and veggies as I can handle even though 20 mins later I'm in the bathroom. I've read that exercise helps but I struggle to get off the couch. The depression hit me hard the las