Like Tree7Likes
  • 1 Post By dmustang
  • 1 Post By Dar Hoshanna
  • 2 Post By Tired_of_the_cycle
  • 1 Post By Catrina
  • 1 Post By Tired_of_the_cycle
  • 1 Post By Tired_of_the_cycle
Stopped Oxy (6months usage) coldturkey.. Need advice.
    dmustang is offline New Member

Default Stopped Oxy (6months usage) coldturkey.. Need advice.

Hello newbie here,

Just need some opinions on what my friend is going through.

So a friend of mine has been taking OxyContin for 6 months regularly dosing at 80mg a day (40mg in morning, 40mg in evening). He is now on day 3 of detox and the funny thing is.. He doesn't feel any withdrawal at all! Starting to think for all this time has his guy been giving him phony's? I dont know and really need some insight on what he should be feeling (not that he wants too). For someone that has been taking 2 doses of 40mg a day for almost 6months and then to stop coldturkey and have no problems like (insomnia, sweats, appetite loss, aches..etc). He's really scared on what hes been taking for the last 6months.. Is it a filler? Is it another drug? His mind is racing with crazy thoughts.

-dmustang
    Ming23 likes this.

Ming23 is offline Platinum Member

Hey Mustang
    Wait another day. Don't overthink things.
    Let him stay off the pills and see what happens. It wasn't that high of a dose and the wds could be mild. You sure he's not taking anything else that could mask the wd symptoms?
    No valium or such?
    You're a good friend...

Quote Originally Posted by Ming23 View Post
    Hey Mustang
    Wait another day. Don't overthink things.
    Let him stay off the pills and see what happens. It wasn't that high of a dose and the wds could be mild. You sure he's not taking anything else that could mask the wd symptoms?
    No valium or such?
    You're a good friend...
    Appreciate the reply ming,