• 2 Post By Autumnhopes
  • 1 Post By Wavision
  • 1 Post By InsaneJane
  • 1 Post By InsaneJane
  • 1 Post By Walkley822
Subzolv For Chronic Pain?
    InsaneJane is offline New Member

Default Subzolv For Chronic Pain?

Hi everyone. Im brand new to website; Found it looking for advice with issue I’m having. Besides doing the same thing over &over expecting different results =insanity. Ive been addicted to opiates on &off as long as I remember. Entered recovery 2 yrs after becoming an RN. (never intended to cross the line but well u get the pic- I was like a kid in a candy store). I put together almost 11 yrs of clean &sober time & relapsed. That was beginning of the end. In a span of 2 1/2 yrs I had 2 failed cervical fusions &relapsed on the post op narcotics. Yes I should have told the doc I was in recovery but the disease was louder than my recovery &in the midst of a move from FL to CO, dealing with 20 yo meth addicted daughter (2 dogs don’t make a cat, right?), homeless TBI son, &no recovery mtgs. Since then I’ve been in &out while getting dx of fibromyalgia plus the pain from the failed fusions was horrendous. So now I’m not working &on disability. I pretty much just get Norco here &there (ie hubbies gout flare up, sister in law had a few, etc etc). Id put together six mo & relapse. Fortunately for me It’s downright impossible to get anything unless u go to the street which ive not done YET. But now eat edibles for the pain at times &so feel like a hypocrite at mtgs & stopped going. So here we are at today. Went to FL for a visit & friend of mine w/ chronic pain on Zubsolv told me how wonderful it is. Takes away pain, no high. Best thing ever. She gave me 20 to hold me over til seeing a sub doc. That was 10 days ago. I only take half of 5.7. It is heaven for me, I’ve so much energy and feels like opiate but one of best except with too much nod &tiny bit irritable. It takes away my pain and other narcotics r out of the question. Not that I cd get them anyway. M