Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By Stacysgarden
  • 1 Post By GiantNY
  • 1 Post By keepthechange11
Support and Accountability help needed for CT off oxycodone
    keepthechange11 is offline Junior Member

Lightbulb Support and Accountability help needed for CT off oxycodone

Hi all,
    I've been on 50mg (some weeks it would be up to 60-70mg) oxycodone for chronic pain for the past 3 years. I've decided that I cannot live the life that I so badly want, need and deserve while I'm taking this medication. I know that I am not an addict, mentally or emotionally speaking, but that I AM physically dependent. I've been too nervous to go the CT route because of the demands of my life. I'm a single parent and business owner, so I've been nervous about carving out the time to take a week(ish) off. Well...I just so happen to have about 5 days completely open next week, so the time is now! I'm attempting to taper down as well as I can for the rest of this week, with Saturday 8/15 being D-Day. I plan to take my last pill EVER on the evening of the 15th. I plan on cancelling my monthly appointment that is set for the 19th and informing the doctor that I am no longer interested in prescriptions.
    I could really use some help, support and advice, moving forward.
    (FYI- I've looked into the Thomas method but am not interested in more prescriptions). I do have essential oils and high quality vitamins and supplements. I also have Tylenol PM, several holistic sleep aids and epsom salts for baths.
    If there is anyone willing to be my accountability friend, I would so greatly appreciate it! I'll probably be on here once or twice a day until my start date...at which point, I'll probably be on my laptop nonstop!!
    If anyone else has been in a similar situation, I would love to hear from you. Dos, Dont's, expectations, etc. THANK YOU!

GoinDownSlow is offline New Member

Hello,