Like Tree8Likes
  • 1 Post By Iluv2smile
  • 3 Post By Efil Pleh
  • 3 Post By Iluv2smile
  • 1 Post By isitoveryet
Is there happiness after opiate addiction?
    Trout908 is offline Member

Default Is there happiness after opiate addiction?

I have been using opiates for 7 years. Mainly hydros 10/325..
    I have CT three times in last year and this last time experienced the depression.
    I am ready to quit but scared of course. I am depressed now taking 40-50mg per day, I know this will get worse with W/D..
    I have two boys age 6 and 8 with a great husband who will help.
    However he gets tired of a mopey sick person after a few days. Last time I got out of the depression by relapsing..
    Just wandering if you are ever happy after taking opiates?

Iluv2smile is offline Platinum Member

Hi there ..
    Yes there is life after opiates ..
    You could have been going through PAWS
    Post acute withdrawal syndrome..
    It Sometimes happens after a person is finally off of opiates after years of use..
    The depression and lethargy is normal it is your brain learning to function , refire without opiates ..
    I have relapsed too because of the same issues..
    This time I did research and found that it will pass..
    If you start doing things to to help your brain heal..
    Exercise
    Healthy eating
    Laughing
    Stating hydrated..
    Eating spicey foods..
    Feeling a sense of accomplishment..
    Anything that makes the brain prodeuce those feel good endorphins or the natural morphine it is capable of producing on its own without opiates..

There is a lot more info on this now and it can happen ......but it will pass..
    Hang in there..

I would suggest that you just post on one thread on here
    It gets to confusing..
    Talk to u later
    Iluv2
    Last edited by Anonymous; 12-25-2014 at 01:59 AM.
    Iwantoff2013 likes this.

Thank you. I do know Paws and do feel that is what I experienced..